Skip to main content

Faculty

Jump to Last Name:

Robert Chang

Robert Chang

Professor of Materials Science and Engineering, Director of the Materials Research Institute

Phone number: 847-491-3598
Office location: Cook 2011
r-chang@northwestern.edu

Lin X. Chen

Lin X. Chen

Professor of Chemistry; Senior Chemist, Chemical Sciences and Engineering Division, Argonne National Laboratory

Phone number: 847-491-3479
Office location: Tech L114
l-chen@northwestern.edu

Vinayak P. Dravid

Vinayak P. Dravid

Professor of Materials Science and Engineering; Abraham Harris Professor; Director of NUANCE (Northwestern University Atomic and Nanoscale Characterization) Center

Phone number: 847-467-1363
Office location: Cook 1133 (*enter at Cook 1131)
v-dravid@northwestern.edu

Mark Hersam

Mark Hersam

Professor of Materials Science and Engineering; Professor of Chemistry; Bette and Neison Harris Chair in Teaching Excellence; Director, Materials Research Science and Engineering (MRSEC)

Phone number: 847-491-2696
Office location: Cook 1135
m-hersam@northwestern.edu

Chris Jacobsen

Chris Jacobsen

Professor of Physics and Astronomy; Argonne Distinguished Fellow, Advanced Photon Source, Argonne National Laboratory

Phone number: 847-467-2703
Office location: Dearborn 9B
c-jacobsen@northwestern.edu

Jens Koch

Jens Koch

Associate Professor of Physics and Astronomy; Director of Graduate Study, Applied Physics

Phone number: 847-467-2583
Office location: Tech F332
jens-koch@northwestern.edu

Prem Kumar

Prem Kumar

Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science; AT&T Professor of Information Technology, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science; Professor of Physics & Astronomy

Phone number: 847-491-4128
Office location: Tech M392
kumarp@eecs.northwestern.edu

Erik Luijten

Erik Luijten

Professor of Materials Science and Engineering; Professor of Engineering Sciences and Applied Mathematics; Professor, Physics & Astronomy (by courtesy)

Phone number: 847-491-4097
Office location: Cook 3011
luijten@northwestern.edu

Tobin Marks

Tobin Marks

Charles E. and Emma H. Morrison Professor of Chemistry; Vladimir N. Ipatieff Professor of Catalytic Chemistry and (by courtesy) Materials Science and Engineering

Phone number: 847-491-5658
Office location: Tech M294
t-marks@northwestern.edu

Teri W. Odom

Teri W. Odom

Charles E. and Emma H. Morrison Professor of Chemistry; Chair of the Department of Chemistry; Professor of Materials Science and Engineering (by courtesy)

Phone number: 847-491-7674
Office location: Ryan 2014
todom@northwestern.edu

Monica Olvera de la Cruz

Monica Olvera de la Cruz

Lawyer Taylor Professor of Materials Science and Engineering, Chemistry; Professor Chemical and Biological Engineering (by courtesy); Professor, Physics and Astronomy (by courtesy)

Phone number: 847-491-7801
Office location: Silverman 4621
m-olvera@northwestern.edu

Amanda Petford-Long

Amanda Petford-Long

Argonne Distinguished Fellow, Materials Science Division, Argonne National Lab, Professor of Materials Science and Engineering

Phone number: 630-252-5480
Office location: Cook 3035
petford.long@anl.gov

Peter W. Voorhees

Peter W. Voorhees

Frank C. Engelhart Professor of Materials Science and Engineering; Professor of Engineering Sciences and Applied Mathematics (by courtesy)

Phone number: 847-491-7815
Office location: Cook 3039
p-voorhees@northwestern.edu

Back to top